Finance and Administration Staff

Compliance and Internal Audit | Financial Services | Human Resources |

Information Technology Services Risk Management | Shared Services

 

Finance and Administration 

Ivan Samstein
Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
Email: isamstein@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773-702-4114
Executive Assistant: Wynetta (Toni) Avery, wavery@uchicago.edu; 773-702-6067

 

Compliance and Internal Audit

Lisa Seilheimer, J.D., CIPP/US
Executive Director, Compliance and Internal Audit
Email: lseilheimer@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773-702-3579
Executive Assistant: Becky Rhode; brhode@uchicago.edu; 773-834-1406

Amy Meyers
Business Administrator II, and Project Coordinator
Email: amymeyers@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773-834-4125

 

Financial Services

John Kroll
Associate Vice President, Finance
Email: j-kroll@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773-702-1941
Executive Assistant: Marvie Rogers; mrodgers@uchicago.edu; 773-702-6550

David Murphy
University Budget Director and Associate Vice President, Finance
Email: dlm@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773-702-9466
Executive Assistant: Marie Evans (interim), msevans@uchicago.edu; 773-702-5356

Mark Fehlberg
Executive Director, Payroll, Procurement and Payment Services
Email: mafehl@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773-702-3321

James Ribikawskis
Executive Director, Accounting & Financial Reporting
Email: jribikaw@uchicago.edu  
Phone: 773-702-3690

Dana Earles
Director, Treasury Operations
Email: dana.earles@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773-702-1958

 

Human Resources

Ronald (Ronn) Kolbash
Interim Associate Vice President, Human Resources
Email: kolbash@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773-702-6506
Executive Assistant: Nancy Newell; nnewell@uchicago.edu; 773-702-4701

Jake Rubinstein
Executive Director, Employee and Labor Relations
Email: jakerubinstein@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773-834-2657

Kris Roach
Director, Talent and Rewards
Email: roachk@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773-702-2061

 

Information Technology Services

Cole Camplese
Associate Vice President and Chief Information Officer
Email: camplese@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773-702-2818
Executive Assistant: Cheryl Johnson; cherylj@uchicago.edu; 773-702-5305

Kathie Koch
Executive Director, Administrative Services
Email: KathieK@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773-702-8034
Executive Assistant: Cheryl Johnson; cherylj@uchicago.edu; 773-702-5305

Scott Genung
Executive Director, Shared Services and Infrastructure
Email: sagenung@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773-834-1230

Bill Stauffer
Executive Director, Enterprise Applications & Systems Operations
Email: bstauffer@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773-834-2203

Thomas Barton
Senior Director, Architecture, Integration & Security, and Chief Information Security Officer
Email: tbarton@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773-834-1700
Administrative Assistant: Trudy Beaubrun; tbeaubrun@uchicago.edu; 773-702-5087

Leilani Lauger
Information Security Officer
Email: leilani@uchicag.edu
Phone: 773-834-3925

Oren Sreebny
Senior Director, Emerging Technologies and Communications
Email: orens@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773-702-7920

J. Lynn Barnett
Director, Academic Information System Project Management Office
Email: lynnb@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773-834-2104

Chris Riedel
Director, Strategy and Relationships
Email: criedel@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773-834-8386

 

Risk Management

Courtney C. Davis, CPCU, ARM
Director, Risk Management
Email: courtneydavis@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773-702-2265
Executive Assistant: Becky Rhode; brhode@uchicago.edu; 773-834-1406

 

Shared Services

Ronald (Ronn) Kolbash
Associate Vice President, Shared Services
Email: kolbash@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773-702-6506
Executive Assistant: Nancy Newell; nnewell@uchicago.edu; 773-702-4701

Mark Weber
Executive Director, Shared Services
Email: markweber@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773-702-3830

Patricia Ferriter
Director, Procure-to-Pay Services, Shared Services
Email: patf@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773-702-9393

Kimberly Shannon
Director, Customer Resolution and Service & Quality
Email: kimberlyshannon@uchicago.edu
P
hone: 773-834-0135

Love Anderson
Director, HR Services, Shared Services
Email: loveanderson@uchicago.edu
P
hone: 773-834-3414

Jim Hamaguchi
Director, Payroll Services, Shared Services
Email: jhamagu1@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773-702-3697