Finance and Administration Staff

Central Office | Commercial Real Estate I Compliance and Internal Audit I

Facilities Services | Finance | Human Resources |

Information Technology Services | Risk ManagementSafety and Security

 

Finance and Administration Central Office

John Curry
Special Advisor to the President on Finance and Operations
Email: jocurry@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773-702-4114
Executive Assistant: Toni (Wynetta) Avery, wavery@uchicago.edu; 773-702-6067

Ronald Kolbash
Associate Vice President for Shared Services, and Interim Associate Vice President for Human Resources
Email: kolbash@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773-702-6506

John Kroll
Interim Chief Financial Officer, and Senior Advisor for Finance and Administration
Email: j-kroll@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773-702-1941
Executive Assistant: Marvie Rogers; mrodgers@uchicago.edu; 773-702-6550

Patricia Ferriter
Division Controller for Finance & Administration
Email: patf@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773-702-9393

Mark Weber
Senior Internal Consultant/Project Manager for Shared Services
Email: markweber@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773-702-3830

Amy Meyers
Business Administrator II, and Project Coordinator
Email: amymeyers@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773-834-4125

 

Commercial Real Estate Operations

James Hennessy
Associate Vice President for Commercial Real Estate Operations
Email: jhennessy@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773-702-0898
Executive Assistant: Mary Plasman; mplasman@uchicago.edu; 773-702-0895

Aaron Bartels
Executive Director for Commercial Real Estate Operations
Email: abartels@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773-702-0884

Phil Gold
Associate Project Manager
Email: philgold@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773-702-1421

Taissa Boyko
Senior Financial Analyst
Email: tboyko@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773-702-5947

Amy Williams
Marketing Communications Manager
Email: acwilliams@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773-702-0936

 

Compliance and Internal Audit

Lisa Seilheimer, J.D., CIPP/US
Executive Director for Compliance and Internal Audit
Email: lseilheimer@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773-702-3579

 

Facilities Services

Jim McConnell
Associate Vice President for Facilities Services
Email: jmcconnell@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773-702-8541
Executive Assistant: Tiffany Grant; tiffanyg@uchicago.edu; 773-702-6611

Alicia Berg
Assistant Vice President, Campus Planning + Sustainability
Email: aliciaberg@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773-834-4798
Executive Assistant: Tiffany Grant; tiffanyg@uchicago.edu; 773-702-6611

Gerald (Gerry) McGillian
Assistant Vice President, Facilities Operations
Email: mcgilliang@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773-834-7750
Executive Assistant: Tiffany Grant; tiffanyg@uchicago.edu; 773-702-6611

Larry Blouin
Executive Director for Capital Project Delivery
Email: lblouin@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773-834-4119
Executive Assistant: Alice Chu; alice3@uchicago.edu; 773-834-1400

Arleta Porter
Executive Director of Finance and Business Services
Email: aporter@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773-834-5907
Executive Assistant: Susan Loncar; sloncar@uchicago.edu; 773-702-0144

 

Finance

David Murphy
University Budget Director
Email: dlm@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773-702-9466
Executive Assistant: Marie Evans (interim), msevans@uchicago.edu; 773-702-5356

Dana Earles
Director, Treasury Operations
Email: dana.earles@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773-702-1958

Mark Fehlberg
Executive Director, Procurement, Payroll and Payment Services
Email: mafehl@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773-702-3321

James Ribikawskis
Executive Director, Accounting & Financial Reporting
Email: jribikaw@uchicago.edu  
Phone: 773-702-3690

 

Human Resources

Ronn Kolbash
Interim Associate Vice President for Human Resources
Email: kolbash@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773-702-6506
Executive Assistant: Nancy Newell; nnewell@uchicago.edu; 773-702-4701

Jake Rubinstein
Executive Director, Employee and Labor Relations
Email: jakerubinstein@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773-834-2657

Kris Roach
Director, Talent and Rewards
Email: roachk@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773-702-2061

 

Information Technology Services

Cole Camplese
Associate Vice President and Chief Information Officer
Email: camplese@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773-702-2818
Executive Assistant: Cheryl Johnson; cherylj@uchicago.edu; 773-702-5305

Kathie Koch
Executive Director for Administrative Services
Email: KathieK@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773-702-8034
Executive Assistant: Cheryl Johnson; cherylj@uchicago.edu; 773-702-5305

Thomas Barton
Senior Director, Architecture, Integration & Security, and Chief Information Security Officer
Email: tbarton@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773-834-1700
Administrative Assistant: Trudy Beaubrun; tbeaubrun@uchicago.edu; 773-702-5087

Scott Genung
Executive Director of Shared Services and Infrastructure
Email: sagenung@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773-834-1230

Christopher Higgins
Executive Director, Academic and Scholarly Technology Services
Email: cjhiggins@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773-702-4379

Rose Campasano
Senior Consultant, IT Transformation and Strategic Initiatives
Email: rcampasano@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773-834-4066

Oren Sreebny
Senior Director, Emerging Technologies and Communications
Email: orens@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773-702-7920

J. Lynn Barnett
Director, Academic Information System Project Management Office
Email: lynnb@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773-834-2104

Bill Stauffer
Executive Director of Enterprise Applications & Systems Operations
Email: bstauffer@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773-834-2203

 

Risk Management

Courtney C. Davis, CPCU, ARM
Director of Risk Management
Email: courtneydavis@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773-702-2265

 

Safety and Security

Eric Heath
Associate Vice President for Campus Safety & Security
Email: emheath@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773-702-8144
Executive Assistant: Tiffany Wisowaty; twisowaty@uchicago.edu; 773-702-0992

Joanne Nee
Interim Chief of Police
Email: nee@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773-795-3882

Michael Kwiatkowski
Executive Director of Campus Safety
Email: kwiatkmb@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773-702-3957

Diane Ziarno
Executive Director of Management Services
Email: dziarno@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773-834-8657

Krista G. Cooley
Executive Director of Environmental Health and Safety
Email: kcooley@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773-834-1133
Administrative Assistant: Jill Singleton; jsinglet@uchicago.edu; 773-834-5130

Paul DeLuca
Director of Emergency Management
Email: pdeluca@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773-702-3693

Beth A. Tindel
Director of Transportation & Parking Services
Email: btindel@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773-834-8768