Finance and Administration Staff

Compliance and Internal Audit | Financial Services | Human Resources |

Information Technology Services Risk Management | Shared Services

 

Finance and Administration 

MaryFrances McCourt
Chief Financial Officer
Email: mfmccourt@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773.795.0812
Executive Assistant: Jacqueline Mendoza; jmendoza2@uchicago.edu; 773.702.6067

Mark Weber
Chief of Staff and Assistant Vice President for Strategic Initiatives for Finance and Administration
Email: markweber@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773.702.3830
Executive Assistant: Jacqueline Mendoza; jmendoza2@uchicago.edu; 773.702.6067

Cassie McNeill
Marketing and Communications Specialist
Email: T-9cassi@uchicago.edu
Phone: 

Emily Easton
Lead Project Manager
Email: eweaston@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773.834.7266

 

Compliance and Internal Audit

Thoufiq Kutty
Assistant Vice President for Internal Audit and Enterprise Risk Management & Chief Compliance Officer
Email: tkutty@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773.702.8866
Executive Assistant: T.Jackson; jacksont@uchicago.edu; 773.834.1406

 

Financial Services

Vacant
Associate Vice President, Finance
Email: 
Phone: 
Executive Assistant: Marvie Rogers; mrodgers@uchicago.edu; 773.702.6550

Mark Fehlberg
Assistant Vice President, Procurement and Payment Services
Email: mafehl@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773.702.3321

Maru Mendoza
Executive Director, Accounting & Financial Reporting
Email: marumendoza@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773.702.3690

Anna Mairink
Director of Treasury Operations
Email: amairink@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773.702.0450

Joel Poelhuis
Director for Financial Planning and Analysis
Email: jpoelhuis@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773.702.8062

 

Human Resources

Brett Leibsker
Interim Associate Vice President; and Executive Director, Employee and Labor Relations
Email: bleibsker@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773.834.2657
Business Administrator: Nancy Newell; nnewell@uchicago.edu; 773.702.4701

Marni Simmons
Director, Talent Acquisition
Email: mcfinch@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773.702.2061

Liz Walls, GBA
Executive Director of Health, Welfare & Retirement
Email: lizwalls@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773.702.9822

Lindi Smith
Manager, Compensation & Performance
Email: lindismith@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773.834.3513

 

Information Technology Services

Kevin Boyd
Associate Vice President for Information Technology, and Chief Information Officer
Email: kevinboyd@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773.834.9132
Executive Assistant: Cheryl Johnson; cherylj@uchicago.edu; 773.702.5305

Kemal Badur
Assisant Vice President, Chief Technology Officer
Email: badur@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773.702.0082
Administrative Assistant: Essie Moore; essiemoore@uchicago.edu; 773.834.5520

Matt Morton
Chief Information Security Officer
Email: matt.morton@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773.702.1499
Executive Assistant: Tina Moris; tina@uchicago.edu; 773.702.4089 

Elise Covic
Chief Operating Officer, IT Services
Email: eliseg@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773.702.8622
Executive Assistant: Cheryl Johnson; cherylj@uchicago.edu; 773.702.5305

Matt Meyer
Executive Director for Academic Technology Solutions
Email: mmeyer24@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773.702.4379
Executive Assistant: Tina Morris; tina@uchicago.edu; 773.702.4089

Sabeeha Malik
Assistant Vice President, Enterprise Applications and Services
Email: sabeeha@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773.702.4089
Administrative Assistant: Tina Morris; tina@uchicago.edu; 773.702.4089 

 

Risk Management

Courtney Davis Curtis, CPCU, ARM-E
Assistant Vice President for Risk Management and Resilience Planning
Email: courtneydavis@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773.702.2265
Executive Assistant: 

 

Shared Services

Patricia Ferriter
Director, Procure-to-Pay Services, Shared Services
Email: patf@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773.702.9393

Kimberly Shannon
Director, Customer Resolution and Service & Quality
Email: kimberlyshannon@uchicago.edu
P
hone: 773.834.0135

Jim Hamaguchi
Director, Payroll and HR Services, Shared Services
Email: jhamagu1@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773.702.3697