Finance and Administration Staff

Compliance and Internal Audit | Financial Services | Human Resources |

Information Technology Services Risk Management | Shared Services

 

Finance and Administration 

Ivan Samstein
Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
Email: isamstein@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773-702-4114
Executive Assistant: Jacqueline Mendoza; jmendoza2@uchicago.edu; 773-702-6067

Mark Weber
Chief of Staff and Executive Director for Strategic Initiatives for Finance and Administration
Email: markweber@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773-702-3830
Executive Assistant: Jacqueline Mendoza; jmendoza2@uchicago.edu; 773-702-6067

Colleen O'Donnell
Associate Director of Internal and Change Management Communications
Email: odonnellcr@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773-702-2718

Rebekah Krikke
Lead Project Manager
Email: rkrikke@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773-702-4607

 

Compliance and Internal Audit

Lisa Seilheimer, J.D., CIPP/US, CCEP
Executive Director, Compliance and Internal Audit
Email: lseilheimer@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773-702-3579
Executive Assistant: 

Arpan K. Shah
Enterprise Risk Management and Compliance Specialist
Email: arpankshah@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773-702-9869

Amy Meyers
Business Administrator II, and Project Coordinator
Email: amymeyers@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773-834-4125

 

Financial Services

Brett Padgett
Associate Vice President, Finance
Email: padgett@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773-834-5819
Executive Assistant: Marvie Rogers; mrodgers@uchicago.edu; 773-702-6550

Mark Fehlberg
Executive Director, Payroll, Procurement and Payment Services
Email: mafehl@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773-702-3321

Maru Mendoza
Executive Director, Accounting & Financial Reporting
Email: marumendoza@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773-702-3690

Anna Mairink
Director of Treasury Operations
Email: amairink@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773-702-0450

Joel Poelhuis
Director for Financial Planning and Analysis
Email: jpoelhuis@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773-702-8062

 

Human Resources

Casey Cook
Associate Vice President, Human Resources
Email: cbcook@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773-702-2946
Business Administrator: Nancy Newell; nnewell@uchicago.edu; 773-702-4701

Brett Leibsker
Director, Employee and Labor Relations
Email: bleibsker@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773-834-2657

Marni Simmons
Director, Talent Acquisition
Email: mcfinch@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773-702-2061

Liz Walls, GBA
Director of Health, Welfare & Retirement
Email: lizwalls@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773-702-9822

R. Erika Schafer, SPHR, SHRM-SCP
Assistant Director, Talent Analytics
Email: reschafer@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773-834-1560

 

Information Technology Services

Kevin Boyd
Associate Vice President for Information Technology, and Chief Information Officer
Email: kevinboyd@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773-834-9132
Executive Assistant: Cheryl Johnson; cherylj@uchicago.edu; 773-702-5305

Kemal Badur
Chief Technology Officer
Email: badur@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773-702-0082
Administrative Assistant: Essie Moore; essiemoore@uchicago.edu; 773-834-5520

Leilani Lauger
Executive Director for Information Security and Chief Information Security Officer
Email: leilani@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773-834-3925
Executive Assistant: Tina Morris; tina@uchicago.edu; 773-702-4089

Matt Meyer
Executive Director for Academic Technology Solutions
Email: mmeyer24@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773-702-4379
Executive Assistant: Tina Morris; tina@uchicago.edu; 773-702-4089

Brian Schinker
Executive Director for Enterprise Applications and Services
Email: bschinker@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773-834-2884
Administrative Assistant: Anna Van Dellen, anna5@uchicago.edu; 773-834-4639

 

Risk Management

Courtney Davis Curtis, CPCU, ARM-E
Executive Director, Risk Management
Email: courtneydavis@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773-702-2265
Executive Assistant: 

 

Shared Services

Ronald (Ronn) Kolbash
Associate Vice President, Shared Services
Email: kolbash@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773-702-6506
Executive Assistant: Amanda Serrano; aserrano1@uchicago.edu; 773-702-2145

Patricia Ferriter
Director, Procure-to-Pay Services, Shared Services
Email: patf@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773-702-9393

Kimberly Shannon
Director, Customer Resolution and Service & Quality
Email: kimberlyshannon@uchicago.edu
P
hone: 773-834-0135

Jim Hamaguchi
Director, Payroll and HR Services, Shared Services
Email: jhamagu1@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773-702-3697