Finance and Administration Staff

Compliance and Internal Audit | Financial Services | Human Resources |

Information Technology Services Risk Management | Shared Services

 

Finance and Administration 

Ivan Samstein
Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
Email: isamstein@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773-702-4114
Executive Assistant (Interim): Darlene Zucccarelli, t-9dzucc@uchicago.edu;
773-702-6067

Brett Padgett
Assistant Vice President for Financial Planning and Analysis, and Chief of Staff for Finance and Administration
Email: padgett@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773-834-5819
Executive Assistant (Interim): Darlene Zucccarelli, t-9dzucc@uchicago.edu;
773-702-6067

Anna Mairink
Director of Treasury Operations
Email: amairink@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773-702-0450

Joel Poelhuis
Assistant Director for Financial Planning and Analysis
Email: jpoelhuis@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773-702-8062

Colleen O'Donnell
Associate Director of Internal and Change Management Communications
Email: odonnellcr@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773-702-2718

 

Compliance and Internal Audit

Lisa Seilheimer, J.D., CIPP/US
Executive Director, Compliance and Internal Audit
Email: lseilheimer@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773-702-3579
Executive Assistant: Becky Rhode; brhode@uchicago.edu; 773-834-1406

Amy Meyers
Business Administrator II, and Project Coordinator
Email: amymeyers@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773-834-4125

 

Financial Services

John Kroll
Associate Vice President, Finance
Email: j-kroll@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773-702-1941
Executive Assistant: Marvie Rogers; mrodgers@uchicago.edu; 773-702-6550

Mark Fehlberg
Executive Director, Payroll, Procurement and Payment Services
Email: mafehl@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773-702-3321

James Ribikawskis
Executive Director, Accounting & Financial Reporting
Email: jribikaw@uchicago.edu  
Phone: 773-702-3690

 

Human Resources

Casey Cook
Associate Vice President, Human Resources
Email: cbcook@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773-702-2946
Executive Assistant: Nancy Newell; nnewell@uchicago.edu; 773-702-4701

Kris Roach
Director, Talent and Rewards
Email: roachk@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773-702-2061

 

Information Technology Services

Kevin Boyd
Associate Vice President for Information Technology, and Chief Information Officer (Interim)
Email: kevin.boyd@chicagobooth.edu
Phone: 773-834-9132
Executive Assistant: Cheryl Johnson; cherylj@uchicago.edu; 773-702-5305

Bill Stauffer
Chief Technology Officer
Email: bstauffer@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773-834-2203
Administrative Assistant: Essie Moore; essiemoore@uchicago.edu; 773-834-5520

Scott Genung
Executive Director, Shared Services and Infrastructure
Email: sagenung@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773-834-1230

Leilani Lauger
Executive Director for Information Security and Chief Information Security Officer
Email: leilani@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773-834-3925
Executive Assistant: Tina Morris; tina@uchicago.edu; 773-702-4089

Matt Meyer
Executive Director for Academic Technology Solutions
Email: mmeyer24@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773-702-4379
Executive Assistant: Tina Morris; tina@uchicago.edu; 773-702-4089

Marcus Robinson
Executive Director for Engagement, Alignment and Strategy
Email: marcusprobinson@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773-702-8254
Administrative Assistant: Essie Moore; essiemoore@uchicago.edu; 773-834-5520

Brian Schinker
Executive Director for Enterprise Applications and Services
Email: bschinker@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773-834-2884
Administrative Assistant: Anna Van Dellen, anna5@uchicago.edu; 773-834-4639

 

Risk Management

Courtney C. Davis Curtis, CPCU, ARM
Director, Risk Management
Email: courtneydavis@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773-702-2265
Executive Assistant: Becky Rhode; brhode@uchicago.edu; 773-834-1406

 

Shared Services

Ronald (Ronn) Kolbash
Associate Vice President, Shared Services
Email: kolbash@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773-702-6506
Executive Assistant: Amanda Serrano; aserrano1@uchicago.edu; 773-702-2145

Mark Weber
Executive Director, Shared Services
Email: markweber@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773-702-3830

Patricia Ferriter
Director, Procure-to-Pay Services, Shared Services
Email: patf@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773-702-9393

Kimberly Shannon
Director, Customer Resolution and Service & Quality
Email: kimberlyshannon@uchicago.edu
P
hone: 773-834-0135

Jim Hamaguchi
Director, Payroll and HR Services, Shared Services
Email: jhamagu1@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773-702-3697